Showers That Wed

We had a small wedding shower, where my parents met Jay’s parents and then they showered us with gifts. Gifts that I would never ask for on Christmas or my birthday, but so fun to receive nonetheless–like a salt shaker or a water basin or Kitchen Aid (which this, consequently, means that it is now imperative to learn to cook or bake or concoct). I mean when would I ever ask for fair trade salad bowls or microfiber kitchen towels, unless I was gettin hitched? No doubt..totally fantastic and those who were there were generous and loving. I actually enjoyed myself throughout the evening…I look forward in having a cozy cool home with you over for my Kitchen Aided whipped peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. If I get a lemon squeezer, I might make some lemonade. Ohhhhh boy.

I cannot believe that I’m going to be wifey or Jay a husby.

More thoughts on that later. 

img_1491

img_1502

img_1608

3 Comments

Filed under beauty, marriage

3 responses to “Showers That Wed

  1. Rachel Stringer

    Cute pictures. Looks like you all had fun.

  2. Catherine, your roommate

    Maybe you should pull out that Kitchen Aide to make those PBJs now?

    🙂

    Or we can throw it at people. Instead of shoes. Okay. I’m done.

Leave a Reply

