Hackneyed Ticker

IMG_0674

 

a quick sketch on a journal. I dislike exclamation points and hearts, yet I cannot seem to keep myself from the heart….oh my, I must be a student of the heart, a heart hearer, a ticker seer, a potential cooooounselor?–if you may.

“How’s your heart today?”

That would be my dad’s hackneyed question throughout my life.

My reply, “It’s not beating.”

Maybe there’s a lot of anger about the hackneyed heart and how it has been engaged. Thus, I keep making them…work. it. out Heather dear.

So I shall.

Leave a comment

Filed under art

Leave a Reply

