To me, with love: To you, with love

As I invited mercy in tonight, I decided to read through The Inner Voice of Love by Henri Nouwen. He has written very short letters to himself about loving himself–small mandates that took him years to write and much agony to embody. When I opened the book a card from my first practicum leader fell out and it all made sense. I was being held in my mess with mercy, without a doubt. Here is what she wrote, 

For moments of unhindered passion as you turn toward us.

And quoted John O’Donohue, 

May you have the wisdom to enter generously into your own unease to discover the new direction your longing wants you to take…….To come home to yourself, may all that is unforgiven in you, be released. May your fears yield their deepest tranquilities, may all that is unlived in you blossom into a future, graced with love. 

amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under le regard, love

Leave a Reply

