Somewhere I tussle

deep inside the folds of skin

I’m searching for the heart

that begs to be fought for

Evil sneers

My mind projects

demented images,

something awaits for my fear to swell

But I say, his name

I do

I say it

For there is power in his

(name)

Goodness in his name

A name that is for all

the living and dead

Someone other than me

is for all of my body

Someone other than you

is for all of yours

Someone other than us

is for the whole heart

His name

I listen.

Leave a comment

Filed under art

Leave a Reply

