These Things I Find Within, Only Come From Without

I find myself tossed into a clearing,

hands clenched,

eyes crushed shut,

and my heart refusing

The sun is violent in its ways

It shows me,

what I have been repeating

over and over

 

Oh woman where are you?

 

I say with reticent,

silent words

It beats against my forehead,

and I give in

 

Oh woman,

where are you?

 

I exhale the muttered words

My chest becomes like quicksand

and all of my vain efforts,

crumble into my spine

 

Oh woman where are you?

 

Suddenly, it gushes forth-

Seek me out

Rear me up

Show me things

Grow me into this body

Teach me what I do not know

Love me in my crooked ways

 

Oh woman,

where are you?

 

I no longer profess

independence,

but weep over my vacancy

and unrecorded hunger

 

Oh woman where are you?

 

I am in need of you,

the sun has laid me bare

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

